Leadership

Leadership

Benjamin Merkle, PhD

President, Fellow
bmerkle@nsa.edu
(208) 882-1566, ext. 104

Dr. Ben Merkle is the college’s second president, a Fellow of Theology, and previously served as the undergraduate dean. He holds a D.Phil. in Oriental Studies and an M.St. in Jewish Studies from Oxford University, England; an M.A. degree in English Literature, and a B.S. in Education (Secondary Education-Chemistry, with a minor in History) both from the University of Idaho. He also studied theology at Greyfriars Hall from 1998 to 2000.

Timothy Edwards, PhD

Academic Dean, Fellow
timedwards@nsa.edu
(208) 882-1566, ext. 108

Dr. Timothy Edwards holds a D.Phil. in Oriental Studies, Oxford University 2004, M.A. in Jewish Civilization, Hebrew University of Jerusalem, 2000, B. Ed. in Physical Education with Religious and Moral Education, West London Institute of Higher Education, 1991. Dr. Edwards brings a wealth of knowledge from his years serving as a graduate level instructor at the Oxford Center for Hebrew and Jewish Studies. He held professorship at Bristol University for two years. Dr. Edwards’ dissertation was published and he has written several academic articles. Dr. Edwards created a Hebrew Program that is used at seminaries and universities around the United States and has been translated for use in other countries. He is both Academic Dean and Fellow of Theology at New Saint Andrews College.

Brenda Schlect, MS

Executive Director of Staff, Director of Admissions and Bursar
bschlect@nsa.edu
(208) 882-1566, ext. 113

Administration and Staff

Jesse Hall, MFA

Assistant Director of MFA
jhall@nsa.edu
(208) 882-1566

Christopher Schlect, PhD

Classical Christian Studies Program Director, Senior Fellow
cschlect@nsa.edu
(208) 882-1566, ext. 103

Kent Atkinson

Director of Marketing
katkinson@nsa.edu
(208) 882-1566, ext. 102

Jean Brainerd

Director of Assessment
jbrainerd@nsa.edu
(208) 882-1566, ext. 117

Grace Burnett

Registrar
gburnett@nsa.edu
(208) 882-1566, ext. 115

Elijah Grebe

Bookkeeper
accounting@nsa.edu

Caleb Harris

Head Librarian
charris15@nsa.edu
(208) 882-1566, ext. 110

Grace Hendrix, MA

Director of Recruitment
ghendrix@nsa.edu
(208) 882-1566, ext. 114

Lydia Henriquez

Bookstore Manager
lsorrell16@nsa.edu
(208) 882-1566, ext. 110

Elizabeth Landis, MA

Assistant to the President
elandis@nsa.edu
(208) 882-1566

Derek Monjure

Director of Development and Advancement
dmonjure@nsa.edu
(208) 882-1566, ext. 107

Mark Reagan, PhD

Director of the Conservatory
mreagan@nsa.edu
(208) 882-1566, ext. 126

Jacob Rush, MA

Recruitment Counselor
jrush@nsa.edu
(208) 882-1566, ext. 100

Ryan Smith, PhD

Director of Student Affairs
rsmith@nsa.edu
(208) 882-1566, ext. 111

Board of Trustees